Thursday, October 18, 2007

Winners of 2007 Intranet Design Awards

The Nielsen Norman Group (NN/g) recently announced the winners of its 2007 Intranet Design Awards. They are:
  • American Electric Power (AEP), United States
  • Comcast, United States
  • DaimlerChrysler AG, Germany
  • The Dow Chemical Company, United States
  • Infosys Technologies Limited, India
  • JPMorgan Chase & Co., United States
  • Microsoft Corporation, United States
  • National Geographic Society, United States
  • The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds (RSPB), United Kingdom
  • Volvo Group, Sweden
Although the use of the Internet in promoting products and services online has grown dramatically, the use of Intranets in companies, especially in this part of the world remains to be seen.

Here's a video as well featuring one of the directors of NN/g who talked about the awards.

No comments: